1000Kitap Logosu
A Deal with the Elf King
A Deal with the Elf King
A Deal with the Elf King

A Deal with the Elf King

Married to Magic Novels

OKUYACAKLARIMA EKLE
7.1
10 Kişi
10
Okunma
2
Beğeni
277
Gösterim
338 sayfa · 
 Tahmini okuma süresi: 9 sa. 35 dk.
Adı
A Deal with the Elf King (Married to Magic Novels)
Basım
English · Silver Wing Press · 6 Kasım 2020 · Karton kapak · 9781949694284
Description Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Uprooted, this stand-alone, fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the Elf King is impossible to put down! The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death. Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with wild magic until the treaty was formed. Now, for centuries, the elves have taken a young woman from Luella's village to be their Human Queen. To be chosen is seen as a mark of death by the townsfolk. A mark nineteen-year-old Luella is grateful to have escaped as a girl. Instead, she's dedicated her life to studying herbology and becoming the town's only healer. That is, until the Elf King unexpectedly arrives... for her. Everything Luella had thought she'd known about her life, and herself, was a lie. Taken to a land filled with wild magic, Luella is forced to be the new queen to a cold yet blisteringly handsome Elf King. Once there, she learns about a dying world that only she can save. The magical land of Midscape pulls on one corner of her heart, her home and people tug on another... but what will truly break her is a passion she never wanted. A Deal with the Elf King is a complete, stand-alone novel, inspired by the tales of Hades and Persephone, as well as Beauty and the Beast, with a "happily ever after" ending. It's perfect for fantasy romance fans looking for just the right amount of steam and their next slow-burn and swoon-worthy couple.
7.1
10 üzerinden
10 Puan · 1 İnceleme
Kübra
A Deal with the Elf King'i inceledi.
338 syf.
·
1 günde
·
Beğendi
·
9/10 puan
"You are my antithesis, Luella. You are the queen of life.” “And you are the king of death,” The elves come for two things:war and wives. In both cases, they come for death. Three-thousand years ago, humans were killed by some races have wild magic skills. But, later the treaty was made. For centuries, Elves have taken a young woman from Luella’s village to be their Human Queen. Nineteen-year-old Luella is a healer in her town Capton. The Elf King chose Luella as his wife, and as a Human Queen of Midscape. Luella should learn how to control powers she never expected to save a dying world that is a land filled with wild magic. I read the first book of Air Awakens series by Elise Kova. And while I’m searching author’s other books, A Deal With The Elf King caught my attention. I really liked it.This is inspired by Beauty and Beast, Hades and Persephone myth. I really liked Luella because she is clever and stubborn in addition to her sense of humor. I loved Eldas. The relationship between Eldas and Luella was slow, they knew each other slowly and then falling love with each other. So I recommed A Deal With The Elf King. I’m sure you’ll love it.
A Deal with the Elf King
OKUYACAKLARIMA EKLE
11