The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

·
Okunma
·
Beğeni
·
23
Gösterim
Adı:
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
Baskı tarihi:
Mart 2018
Sayfa sayısı:
304
Format:
Karton kapak
ISBN:
9780553507898
Kitabın türü:
Dil:
English
Ülke:
United States of America
Yayınevi:
Ember
Baskılar:
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places. ADAM'S GOALS:
Grow immediately.
Find courage.
Keep courage.
Get normal.
Marry Robyn Plummer. The instant Adam Spencer Ross meets Robyn Plummer in his Young Adult OCD Support Group, he is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. Robyn has an hypnotic voice, blue eyes the shade of an angry sky, and ravishing beauty that makes Adam's insides ache. She's also just been released from a residential psychiatric program--the kind for the worst, most difficult-to-cure cases; the kind that Adam and his fellow support group members will do anything to avoid joining. Adam immediately knows that he has to save Robyn, must save Robyn, or die trying. But is it really Robyn who needs rescuing? And is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but? Select praise for The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B ". . . achingly authentic. Like Augustus Waters before him, Adam Spencer Ross will renew your faith in real-life superheroes and shatter your heart in equal measures." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred "This book made me laugh, cry, think, and kept me coming back for more." --The Guardian "Adam is a protagonist that readers will root for." --VOYA

"Honest, fresh, and funny . . . Toten employs information about OCD like grace notes in this deft and compelling narrative." --Booklist

"Adam is a fresh and complex character, and far more than the sum of his symptoms." --Publishers Weekly
Kitaba henüz inceleme eklenmedi.
Kitaba henüz alıntı eklenmedi.

Kitabın basım bilgileri

Adı:
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
Baskı tarihi:
Mart 2018
Sayfa sayısı:
304
Format:
Karton kapak
ISBN:
9780553507898
Kitabın türü:
Dil:
English
Ülke:
United States of America
Yayınevi:
Ember
Baskılar:
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places. ADAM'S GOALS:
Grow immediately.
Find courage.
Keep courage.
Get normal.
Marry Robyn Plummer. The instant Adam Spencer Ross meets Robyn Plummer in his Young Adult OCD Support Group, he is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. Robyn has an hypnotic voice, blue eyes the shade of an angry sky, and ravishing beauty that makes Adam's insides ache. She's also just been released from a residential psychiatric program--the kind for the worst, most difficult-to-cure cases; the kind that Adam and his fellow support group members will do anything to avoid joining. Adam immediately knows that he has to save Robyn, must save Robyn, or die trying. But is it really Robyn who needs rescuing? And is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but? Select praise for The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B ". . . achingly authentic. Like Augustus Waters before him, Adam Spencer Ross will renew your faith in real-life superheroes and shatter your heart in equal measures." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred "This book made me laugh, cry, think, and kept me coming back for more." --The Guardian "Adam is a protagonist that readers will root for." --VOYA

"Honest, fresh, and funny . . . Toten employs information about OCD like grace notes in this deft and compelling narrative." --Booklist

"Adam is a fresh and complex character, and far more than the sum of his symptoms." --Publishers Weekly