When Reason Breaks

·
Okunma
·
Beğeni
·
5
Gösterim
Adı:
When Reason Breaks
Baskı tarihi:
10 Şubat 2015
Sayfa sayısı:
304
Format:
Ciltli
ISBN:
9781619634121
Kitabın türü:
Dil:
English
Ülke:
United States of America
Yayınevi:
Bloomsbury USA Childrens
13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown.

A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal life, but as depression clutches at her, she struggles to feel normal. Both girls are in Ms. Diaz’s English class, where they connect to the words of Emily Dickinson. Both are hovering on the edge of an emotional precipice. One of them will attempt suicide. And with Dickinson’s poetry as their guide, both girls must conquer their personal demons to ever be happy.

In an emotionally taut novel with a richly diverse cast of characters, readers will relish in the poetry of Emily Dickinson and be completely swept up in the turmoil of two girls grappling with demons beyond their control.
When Reason Breaks benzeri kitaplar
Gösterilebilecek uygun bir kayıt bulunamadı.